Random thoughts and rubbish

Sunday, December 11, 2005

Yeah!! Yeah!!! YEAH!!!!

hehe....time to boost a little...I'm done shopping for holiday gifts!!! After doing a marathon dash of shopping on Saturday and a bit today, I am done!! Well okay...almost done. I still need a couple of small gifts for people such as teachers and co-workers....oh and I haven't finished the hubby's gift shopping yet...oh and there is still the matter of needing to buy a teddy bear...and sorry Pinky but santa isn't bringing you that limo this year, even though he understands that you would like to see more of the world then what can be seen by being dragged around by the paw by an adorable yet sometimes forgetful little girl...oh and there is still more thought that needs to go into K's gifts..............well darn! okay I'm not totally done, but for the most part I am. There will be little more need to fight the crowds in the stores.

It still felt like an achievement. My christmas list consisted of 22 people that I needed to buy a gift for (that of course doesn't include the few that I am still afraid may have slipped my mind...never hurts to have a few small gifts on hand just in case). For the most part I am done, at least with the buying of said presents. There still is the gift wrapping to do, and I need to box and ship most of it because we won't be going to visit extented family this year. Oh and somehow although I intented to get cards out early, I haven't achieved that yet. But I still feel like I have gotten alot done and that I can enjoy the baking/cooking and decorating.

I just might manage to have some holiday cheer left to spread around this year! Although I was told just today that I have the most holiday cheer of all....and when I asked "oh? how is that?" I was told simply "You are mom, of course you have the most holiday spirit." Out of the mouths of babes...

Although this is the same clan from which I hear such brilliant utterances as "Iron Giant! Metal Man!!" and "oh my gosh! this juice box is soo big!!" oh and let's not forget the ever clever "tight!" (and why do I have a girl that is so very proud of smelly breaking wind? It is a great achievement to be silent but deadly, isn't it? Actually there is a part of me that hopes she never becomes embarrassed about the things her body does.)

Yes the holidays will be jolly even if I have to slap someone to make it so! (kidding...kidding...well at least mostly! hehehe)

1 Comments:

  • Wow, Seem.. you've got it more or less under control... I've still not bought the first present.. I've decorated some at work, but nothing yet at home... Oh, well... it'll all get done eveetually... perhaps.

    By Blogger Sand in her shoes, at 9:29 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home