Random thoughts and rubbish

Thursday, October 27, 2005

It was freezing this morning. And this time I mean actually freezing...0 c/32 f. Brrrrrr!!! Frost even....I need to pick up a windshield scraper lol.

Okay there is something bothering me....a silly thing, which I know is a silly thing but it bugs me nonetheless. Last night I bought a liter of gingerale, Canada Dry to be exact (although I really wanted Vernors but they didn't see to carry it). So anyway this morning the liter is still sitting on the countertop unopened and I got curious.
Exactly where is Canada Dry made? Well not Canada apparently...it is owned by Dr Pepper/Seven Up, Inc (based in Plano, TX)...which in turn is a wholly owned-division of a London-based Cadbury Schweppes plc. I don't see Canada anywhere in that picture, do you? And can you even get Canada Dry in London?....probably not.
Want to know what else I just found out? Vernors is made by the same company (it used to be a Michigan only product, years ago)....now if Vernors and Canada Dry are from the same company, why was I left with only Canada Dry as a choice? Very rude....I need the store manager!

2 Comments:

  • Actually, here in Canada, there's a private water well up in the north that produces pure Canada Dry. True story! They pump it out of the ground and bottle it right on site!

    By Blogger owen, at 9:05 AM  

  • Thank you for stopping by my blog! Sorry it has taken me so long to respond.

    By Blogger SmileDragon, at 12:31 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home